A SWEETHEART FORM THE PAST: What is the probably of finding your old college girlfriend after over a 1/2 century quite by accident..flip of the coin crap shoot. By Hank Curci, SCIFI


A SWEETHEART FORM THE PAST:

******

I had no idea what this was and I almost deleted it..

The email she wrote said:

Is this Hank Curci who took me to an FSU ( Florida State University ) homecoming dance in 1956 and she posted this attachment :

img029

She said her husband had passed away and she was just curious if I were still around.

I finally figured out who she was and I answered her email and offered my condolences on the death of her husband.

We started writing to each other when I discovered that my emails to her were emotionally therapeutic and it was helping her out of the doldrums one faces after the death of a family member.

We continued to write via email for three months and finally we decided it was time to meet..

I suggested Las Vegas..we had separate rooms.

When I knocked on her door to take her to dinner it was the first time we had seen each other in 57 years over a 1/2 century.

This is our picture below at dinner in Vegas three years ago..

She found me on the internet 2012..

She was playing the music off my album

http://www.hankcurcimusic.com

and wondered if it was the same Hank Curci way back at FSU.

How Cool Is That !

We are now together and will be together till one of us dies.

End Transmission

img005

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

